Ninet Tayeb

Ninet TayebNinet Tayeb made her entry into public awareness in the summer of 2003, when she won first prize in the first season of "A Star is Born" at the age of 19.

In 2004, she played her first television role, in the musical drama "Our Song", where she starred for four consecutive seasons, winning "Best Actress" in the Golden Screen Awards for her performance.

That year, Ninet lent her voice for the first time to the Hebrew dubbing of Disney's "Mary Poppins". Later on she was asked by Disney to play the princess in the Hebrew version of "The Princess and the Frog".

In 2007, Ninet released her first album, "Barefoot", with Aviv Geffen as musical producer. The album achieved great success, selling over 24,000 copies and reaching the status of Gold Album within 24 hours of its release.

Later that year, Ninet embarked on a tour of the album songs.

In 2008, Ninet participated in many musical projects, including "Avoda Ivrit", the Children's Song Festival, and Project 30.

In 2009, Danny Lerner's film "Walls" was released, starring Ninet alongside actress Olga Korilenko (from the James Bond films).

Ninet wrote, composed, and performed the film's theme song, "My Friend".

That year, she released her second album, "Communicative", which received great acclaim. She wrote all the songs on the album herself, and worked on adaptations and production with Baruch Ben Itzhak and Mark Lazar from the band Rockfour.

In early 2012, Ninet released her third album, the first in English, entitled Sympathetic Nervous System, which was produced in Liverpool, England, by British producer Mike Crossey. The album received great critical acclaim in all Israeli mediums, and led to an extensive tour in Israel which was very successful.

In December 2012, Ninet released the single "All the Alone", the first from her fourth album, "All the Animals Knew". This album, to be released in Spring 2013, is produced by Idan Rabinowitz and Yossi Mizrachi (from the band "Collective").

The second single from the album, "the Blue Book Project", was released in January 2013.